Chicago Radiological Society Logo

Lasky Foundation
Breast Cancer Fund Resident Award

Harold LaskyThe Chicago Radiological Society (CRS) annually confers the Lasky Foundation Breast Cancer Fund Resident Award. This award is sponsored by the estate of Harold J. Lasky, MD (1922–2009), a former President of the CRS who played a pivotal role in developing the national quality assurance program that resulted in the Mammography Quality Standardization Act (MQSA) of 1994.

This award is a $500 cash prize given to a resident or fellow for a meritorious project on the subject of breast cancer diagnosis, prevention or treatment that was presented at the CRS Resident Scientific Poster Session.

Past Lasky Foundations Breast Cancer Fund Resident Award Winners

Michelle Gentile, MD, Northwestern University
Gentile M, Usman A, Helenowski I, Pothiawala F, Small W. "Contouring Guidelines for the Axillary Lymph Nodes for the Delivery of Radiotherapy in Breast Cancers: Validation of the RTOG Breast Cancer Atlas"

Owen Sweis, MD, Loyola University
Sweis O, Vade A. "Use of Breast Shields in pediatric patients undergoing CT exams"

About CRS   •   Leadership   •   Meetings   •    Resident/Fellow Section   •   Photo Gallery   •   Lectures   •   chicago radiological society
©2015 by Chicago Radiological Society. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.
Site design and maintenance by rule34